Guest Reviews

Google, TripAdvisor & Facebook Reviews

I am always delighted to hear feedback from my guests.

Google Reviews

joe kearney
joe kearney
17:56 23 Aug 18
If your soul needs peace, tranquility and beauty Cill Cottage Inishnee is the place to find it. Interrupted beauty from all aspects. This is a repeat visit for us and we will keep returning.read more
Patty Johncox
Patty Johncox
02:47 01 Jun 18
We stayed here a few yrs ago right next door. I think Geraldine the owner lives full x in the house we rented back then. We're from Seattle w Irish ? heritage. What a great x we all had in the Connemara area & a few other county's in Ireland. The cottage is 20 mins from Clifden town which has phenomenal Pubs Restaurants shops & music. We made spectacular day trips to Cliffs of Moher/Kylemoor Abbey/Crough Patrick/Cong just to name a few. It was so nice after a long day to kick back @ the cottage & enjoy the view. ????. Geraldine was fantastic & had lots of information. She's a perfect Irish Host. Have a fantastic x in Connemara & if u have x.... Don't miss Northern Ireland. Many people miss this & its spectacular too!! Erin Go Braugh!!☘️read more
Augusta Bracknell
Augusta Bracknell
10:11 12 Apr 18
If you want peace, comfort, relaxation, stunning scenery, friendly people and a memorable visit, Roundstone nails it! The cottage was simply perfect. Everything that you wanted and more. This cottage is finished to the very highest standards. It is in the most wonderful location and boasts stunning panoramic views of the mountains and sea. It’s the ideal getaway from the daily grind. And, if you’re after good food and fresh seafood, Roundstone has it all. This cottage has perhaps the best windows that I have ever seen - they are huge and make an ideal picture frame for the ever changing landscape. You must see it it to believe it. The cottage also has king size bed and a leather two seater reclining sofa which was ideal for my arthritic hips. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped and has a fantastic sized shower. Everything was clean and spotless and my host (Geraldine) was friendly and welcoming. There was a fire lit upon my arrival which only added to the ambience and comfort. There was no shortage of towels and the linens were immaculate. A lot of care, thought and attention to detail have went into this cottage, so it’s not surprising that it’s booked constantly with visitors returning year after year. I’m hoping to be one of those return customers. This is indeed a luxury cottage. I want to keep it a secret but it’s unfair not to share. Well done Geraldine. Your determination and hard work is evidrnt and has paid off. I hope to see you very very soon.read more
michelle corcoran
michelle corcoran
20:35 06 Nov 17
After a short stay I left feeling completely rejuvenated, one of the most stunning places I’ve ever been to. The accommodation was luxurious, I felt so well looked after. Every little detail was perfect. I’ll be back!!read more
Eamonn Dublin
Eamonn Dublin
11:49 19 Feb 17
Cill Cottage Location is absolutely perfect right in the middle of Connemara. The cottage is spotless and very modern. All the interior furnishings are new and modern. WIFI is included which is super fast.Stunning Views from every window. Comfortable and luxurious interior. Highly recommended. A 5 star cottage.read more
Next Reviews

TripAdvisor Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Cill Cottage, Inishnee, Roundstone,
5.0
powered by Facebook
Steve Allsop
Steve Allsop
2018-02-17T12:28:03+0000
Just sat in Dublin Port waiting to catch the boat home and reflecting on a wonderful week we just had at Cill Cottage. The cottage was everything we had hoped for and nothing was too much for Geraldine, she explained all we needed to know about the cottage. The views from the cottage window where stunning and so was the surrounding area. Would recommend to anyone that wants peace and quiet in stunning surroundings visit Cill Cottage. Thanks again Geraldine.read more
Eamonn Dublin
Eamonn Dublin
2016-10-26T11:24:48+0000
Alan Corr
Alan Corr
2016-01-03T23:14:25+0000
A truly peaceful, Homely, 5 star place wheather for a weekend or a year always something to do and see or just sit and chill. Next to heaven Alan C.read more
Marjo Saari
Marjo Saari
2015-10-23T15:11:29+0000
It's like an other home to me...
위광수
위광수
2015-10-22T19:33:44+0000
Sean Quinn
Sean Quinn
2015-10-22T11:36:11+0000
We have stayed at Cill Cottage many times and it is truly beautiful! A perfect haven to get away from all the rushing around! Am still trying to come back!read more
Hether Angeline Waddington
Hether Angeline Waddington
2015-10-22T00:20:11+0000
A truly stunning place!!! I stayed 3 months and felt I had come home. The cottage is spotless and has absolutely everything one could possibly need and then some. Geraldine is the most lovely, helpful and genuine person ever!!!! I could go on and on about this place and never say it all......yeah, I love it. :)read more
Anne Booth
Anne Booth
2015-10-21T20:24:16+0000
I have been to stay here and it is absolutely beautiful.
Next Reviews

Below is a selection of comments and reviews by previous guests taken directly from my guest books at the cottages.

Sean & Lizzy- Cornwall, UK -

This is our second visit to the Oasis that is Innishnee and Cill Cottage. We are returning to Cornwall and normal routine with our energy recharged and our souls rejuvenated. Geraldine, thanks for all the help arranging our horse riding which was amazing – 3 hours from Cleggan to Omey island !!! We ate lovely seafood at O'Dowds and we highly recommend Mitchell's Restaurant in Clifden. The weather has been lovely- we swam in the Atlantic at Dog's Bay – very refreshing, walked Diamond Hill in Connemara National Park and cycled from the cottage to Clifden via Ballyconneely then back along the Bog road - a good long cycle ! May is a great time to come here with hundreds of foals being born about the countryside. The long days make exploring the island and surrounding area possible and loved gazing out of the window to the twelve bens until darkness fell and then we sat by the open peat fire drinking Guinness until the early hours !! Without doubt we will be back !

Karen & Justin Barber- Norfolk, UK -

We swam in the Atlantic ! We ate the linpets we picked in Dog's Bay, we found and arranged over 600 beautiful seashells we got at Coral Strand – we have loved every minute. What a magical time in a magical cottage. We shall return. Thanks Geraldine.

Betsy Vanderley- Florida, USA -

What a delightful place to unplug from the busy world and spend time with family. The views out of the windows is superb and ever changing. Do not miss the Cliff of Moher and Kylemore Abbey. We enjoyed the long walks around the island, feeding all the horses with carrots and apples while enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Took a bike ride and watched the fishermen pull their lobster pots by evening. Do not miss the wonderful seafood on offer in the village restaurants. Thanks Geraldine for a wonderful stay !

Kathleen Doyle- California, USA -

Geraldine, what a beautiful place you have here – could not ask for a better spot on earth ! Especially since it is so near where my grandmother grew up, makes it all the more special. I truly truly hope to stay here again. Many thanks for your kindness and hospitality.

Bettina & Michael- Germany -

Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks in the beautiful Cill Cottage. The quiet and the brilliant views are fantastic. The weather was perfect – no words can say thank you enough. We hope to see you soon ! Best Wishes.

Michael & Petra- Sheffield, UK -

A Little corner of paradise – we have loved the sheer peace & quiet of Innishnee and the cottage. The ever changing clouds, light and wind are wonderful. The weather has been glorious all week and we feel truly refreshed. We both look forward to returning before long. Thanks Geraldine for making us so welcome.

Lynne Hopkinson- Ontario, Canada -

Our expectations for Cill Cottage were met in every way, location, comfort and hospitality – we could not ask for more. Something we did not expect to witness – in the field next door, a Connemara Pony just after giving birth to a foal. We watched each day over our 2 weeks as the foal got bigger and stronger and ran around all day – amazing to watch. Thanks Geraldine for a wonderful experience – we will be back.

Noreen & Don Anderson- Prince Edward Island, Canada -

We arrived on a beautiful sunny but cool day and our first impression of Cill Cotatge was all we expected and more. The sunrise and sunset each day were glorious. We toured Roundstone, Clifden, Kylemore Abbey, Westport and Castlebar and everywhere in between – one day we even went to the Cliff of Moher. We love this part of Ireland !! The pony and foal everyday at the stone walls were delightful. All in all a great rest and a great vacation. We would recommend this area and the cottage to anyone. Thanks so much.

Rose & Peter- Adelaide, South Australia -

The most breathtakingly beautiful spot and a great location for day trips in the area. Coming "home " to Cill Cottage after a day sightseeing is the icing on the cake. The cottage is so cosy and comfortable we loved snuggling up in front of the peat fire with a bottle of wine in the evening. Thanks for making this possible.Warm regards and best wishes.

Wendy & Will Davis- Wales -

Cill Cottage has allowed us to spend a perfect week in Connemara. It was supposed to be a week for relaxing, but the weather was so good we managed to pack in walking, cycling, golf and a trip to the Maam Cross Pony sale. Even so better than all of these was waking up to the glorious sunrises reflected in the mirror-like sea, and in the evenings the cosy warmth of roaring fires in the snug cottage. Connemara's breath-taking beauty keeps drawing us back year after year. Thanks for your warm welcome and your advise Geraldine. We will be back soon.

Alice & Nick- UK -

Well we said we would return and we have !!!!! We last visited Cill Cottage late Sept. 2002 and it was much of a dream then as it is now. Everything about this place is so enjoyable – from the fantastic views to the wonderful food at O'Dowds and off course our obligatory lobster we bought on out way here and cooked and enjoyed to the full – a real treat.Like all the other comments in this book we had a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thanks Geraldine for letting us have a sneak preview of life in Connemara.

Monique & Gerard- France -

The right place to forget the meaning of the words stress and time. We have enjoyed every minute of out stay at Cill Cottage – took loads of walks around the island, roamed the little byroads leading to a lagoon or a white sandy beach or just getting lost in incredible places. Thanks for everything and we will be back.

Roy & Marjo- The Netherlands -

We first stayed at Cill Cottage for our summer holidays in 2006, and we enjoyed it so much that we’ve been back many times. We’ve stayed at both Island Cottage and Cill Cottage, in every season and in all kinds of weather. Connemara never fails to impress! The cottages are very cosy. Going back to the island after a day spent in the hills or perhaps in Galway always feels like coming home. The views from both cottages are among the best in Connemara, and you might see some fantastic sunrises over the Twelve Bens and Cashel Hill, and some very “starry, starry nights”. Or a perfect rainbow, spanning the waters. Geraldine is a wonderful host, very warm and kind and always there to help. She can give you all the information you need for a great holiday. There are lots of things you can do here, so you’ll never get bored. We do a lot of hiking ( just you and some sheep to keep you company!), but we also enjoy going to Clifden or Galway. You can take the ferry to one of the Aran Islands or to Inishbofin or you could drive down to co. Clare to visit The Burren. We’ve done all of this and we can really recommend it! And in the evening how about this: a nice turffire, maybe a glass of wine or whiskey, and a good book? That is if you’re not in a pub somewhere listening to some great live music!

Booking Enquiry

Collection & Use of Personal Information

By submitting your data, you are providing us with some level of personal information. This information is not stored on our website database. However, in order to respond to your enquiry, your data is emailed to our website’s email address where it is saved. Additionally, we may use your contact details to send you marketing material in the future. You may unsubscribe from any emails you receive following our first reply. We do not pass your data on to any third parties.